Marvel Movies in Order, Watch Marvel Movies Online in Release & Chronological Order?

The Marvel Movies in Order In fact, from Ed Norton’s take of The Incredible Hulk, through Chris Hemsworth’s first outing as Thor and the many Iron Man movies with Robert Downey Jr, there are 23 instalments in franchise’s first three phases.

Well, if you’ve got a few spare days to watch the entire Infinity Saga (a spare two days, two hours and three minutes, to be precise), there are two different ways to enjoy your marathon session.

You can now have a Marvel movie marathon thanks to Disney Plus having the full catalogue of films on the platform (bar a few minor films missing). You can sign up to Disney Plus for £5.99 a month or £59.99 a year.

Also See : How Does Hulu Work on Tv? Subscription,Plans,Get It

Marvel movies in Release order

Here’s how to watch the Marvel movies in chronological order. The Marvel movies were released in Phases, which each have a semi-contained story arc. We take a look at the way to watch each Phase, from Phases 1 to 3, as well as what’s coming up in Phase 4.

Marvel movies Phase one

  • Iron Man (May, 2008)
  • The Incredible Hulk (June, 2008)
  • Iron Man 2 (May, 2010)
  • Thor (May, 2011)
  • Captain America: The First Avenger (July 22, 2011)
  • Avengers Assemble (May 4, 2012)

Marvel movies Phase two

  • Iron Man 3 (May, 2013)
  • Thor: The Dark World (November, 2013)
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier  (April, 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (August, 2014)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (May, 2015)
  • Ant-Man (July, 2015)

Marvel movies Phase three

  • Captain America: Civil War (May, 2016)
  • Doctor Strange (November, 2016)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (May, 2017)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (July, 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (November, 2017)
  • Black Panther  (February, 2018)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (April, 2018)
  • Ant-Man and the Wasp (July, 2018)
  • Captain Marvel (March, 2019)
  • Avengers: Endgame (April, 2019)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (July, 2019)

Marvel movies Phase four (upcoming)

  • Black Widow (TBC)
  • The Eternals (6th November, 2020)
  • Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings (12th February, 2021)
  • Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness (7th May, 2021)
  • Untitled third Spider-Man movie (16th July, 2021)
  • Thor: Love and Thunder (5th November, 2021)
  • Ant-Man 3 (TBC)
  • Black Panther 2 (TBA)
  • Blade (TBA)
  • Captain Marvel 2 (TBA)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy 3 (TBA)
  • Fantastic Four (TBA)

You can watch most of the Marvel movies in order on Disney Plus UK now, though The Incredible Hulk and the Spider-Man movies are missing. The former was a Universal movie and the latter is Sony’s property – though Spidey does star in the crossover movies.

Marvel movies in order – spaghetti order

The Marvel movies in Spaghetti order, first assembled by writer Jonathan Sim, follows the logic that if a post-credit scene in a Marvel movie alludes to another film, you should watch that film next, if possible.

So if you’re looking to go a little more offbeat with your Marvel movie marathon, here’s how that ordering breaks down…

  1. Iron Man (2008)
  2. The Incredible Hulk (2008)
  3. Iron Man 2 (2010)
  4. Thor (2011)
  5. Captain America: The First Avenger (2011)
  6. The Avengers (2012)
  7. Iron Man 3 (2013)
  8. Thor: The Dark World (2013)
  9. Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)
  10. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 (2017)
  11. Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)
  12. Avengers: Age of Ultron (2015)
  13. Ant-Man (2015)
  14. Captain America: Civil War (2016)
  15. Spider-Man: Homecoming (2017)

Marvel movies are on Disney Plus?

As Marvel is owned by Disney, you can watch most MCU movies by subscribing to streaming service Disney Plus. There are a few movies missing (The Incredible Hulk as it belongs to Universal and Spider-Man as it belongs to Sony), but in alphabetical order, here’s what is available to watch on Disney Plus:

  • Iron Man
  • Thor
  • Iron Man 2
  • Captain America: The First Avenger
  • The Avengers
  • Iron Man 3
  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  • Thor: The Dark World
  • Guardians of the Galaxy
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron
  • Ant-Man
  • Captain America: Civil War
  • Doctor Strange
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  • Captain Marvel
  • Avengers: Endgame
  • Thor: Ragnarok
  • Black Panther

In the US Avengers Infinity War and Ant-Man and the Wasp are also missing but are due to join Disney Plus USA in 25th June and 29th July respectively.

You can sign up to Disney Plus here. A full membership costs £5.99 per month or an upfront payment of £59.99 for the full year.

Leave a Comment